Today was a good day

As my days go, today was a good one. It reminded me of the inimitable Ice Cube who once said:

“Just wakin up in the mornin gotta thank God
I don’t know but today seems kinda odd
No barkin from the dog, no smog
And momma cooked a breakfast with no hog (damn)
I got my grub on, but didn’t pig out
Finally got a call from a girl I wanna dig out”

In truth, it was lunch that my momma cooked. But since I didn’t roll out of bed until well after noon and it was my first meal of the day, let’s call it breakfast! Also, it definitely had some hog in it… it was pork loin… it was tasty. But I did not pig out! Also, nobody called me. Nobody at all! Let alone “a girl i wanna dig out”! But other than that… it’s pretty accurate!

I watched a couple good movies. Had a good run of episodes of Merlin (season 2) on Netflix. Watched some good T.V. Fell down an enjoyable YouTube hole! And now I’m writing a little blog post! Were I a better rapper, I’d likely be able to make that all rhyme, and fit into some kind of crazy iambic meter! But I’m not! So this is what you get!

“What girls do I wanna dig out?” you ask!? Seems a bit personal of a question to ask. You gonna hook a BrotherArson up? OK! I’ll tell you! In no particular order, and with the understanding that it would only be in a monogamous relationship (unless otherwise specified on our first date at a nice place… i.e. Olive Garden):

Olivia Munn

Olivia Wilde

Alison Haislip

Allison Scagliotti

Sandra Daugherty

Dichen Lachman

Lauren Cohan

Meg Turney

Daniela Ruah

I mean, obviously, they’re all gorgeous. But there’s a range of talents, shared interests, personalities (as gleaned mostly from interviews… so maybe not 100% “real” or “natural”… you know what I mean!)  and the kind of passion that makes a woman admirable in a sort of professional way. Also, I figure I could just be friends with these women, which I imagine would maintain the longevity of a relationship. Beyond that, they’re all age appropriate and (to the best of my knowledge) single!

Well, that’s my weekend pretty much done with… I feel… good!? Yeah! Good!

What about you? What’s a “good day” for you? I certainly set the bar low enough for ya!

What girl do you wanna “dig out”? (in only the most respectful sense of the term)

Talk to me! Leave a comment!

